Summer thoughts…

view-1.jpg

Summer’s here and it is unbearably hot. I mean, last night, I lied on the floor pouring ice cubes all over myself, for goodness’ sake! Anyway, while I was down there, hallucinating and wishing I was dead, I thought to myself, you know what would be awesome? A swimming pool with a movie screen in front of it, so you’d be able to watch your favorite summer-themed movies while in the pool. To Catch a Thief (1955), or an Esther Williams movie, or indeed those Beach Party movies with Annette Funicello and Frankie Avalon come to mind. Ah, how lovely would that be? Remind me to get rich.

8 thoughts on “Summer thoughts…

      1. Brian Kramer

        et Romy Schneider aussi!!!
        It’s a great Hitchcockian style film with Illuminating poolside scenes and sweltering characters. One just melds into the freestyle scenario…
        Highly recommended.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

