DVD ethics

10341761_234524113413045_3815022798250479713_n

I don’t know about you, but I like to keep my DVDs in order. I don’t mean that I like to discipline them. I mean, I like to arrange them in order. That is, I’ll pick a category and I’ll put all of the DVDs that fit into that category in the right order. It’s mostly actors. So, for instance, let’s say Katharine Hepburn. I will put all of her films together, and then, I always make sure that the last film features someone or something that will be in the next category. So, if Cary Grant is next, then the last film will be The Philadelphia Story, and so on. Sometimes, I run out of DVDs/ideas/will to live, and just think of something else that doesn’t even relate to the films themselves. I mean, Gilda (1946) and Citizen Kane (1941) are next to each other because Rita Hayworth and Orson Welles were married. Yeah, top that.

So, there you have it. A little insight into my sad, sad life. Hope you feel better about yourself.

Have a nice day! ❤

7 thoughts on “DVD ethics

  1. caracoleta07

    Ahah this is amazing
    If I had as many DVD’s as you I’d probably do the same because I do those same kind of connections in my head all the time, sometimes even before realizing how I relate to movies at all.
    When I read that you had Gilda and Citizen Kane next to each other I didn’t blink an eye. My first thought was ‘Logically’; then I realized by reading what you stated next that my brain had already made that same connection. Great minds and all that…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

