Grace

Grace Kelly 2This is one of my favorite photos of all time. It’s just so cool and sophisticated and sexy. Grace Kelly could not take a bad photo. She was insanely beautiful. I just love her, she’s one of my favorites. My mom and I went to Monaco a few years ago and we drove by the place where she tragically died in 1982. The same place where she and Cary Grant filmed that scene in To Catch a Thief (1955). A piece of history right there. So sad and so nostalgic… But hey, she made some great movies. Those three she did for Hitchcock are probably what people will remember her best for. She was the best Hitchcock blonde to me. I do prefer Ingrid overall, but Grace was perfect for his movies. Legend goes that he actually offered the lead in Marnie (1964), but that, for whatever reason, she either turned it down or wasn’t allowed to do it. Well, it doesn’t matter. Her film legacy and her life legacy will live on.

17 thoughts on “Grace

  1. Debra Matcovich

    She really was so beautiful. My most favorite look for her, was in “To Catch a Thief”. When she was walking thru the hotel lobby wearing that big hat. Oh, stunning.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. caracoleta07

    I don’t recall seeing this one before, if I have it’s slipped my mind. It is different

    Oh whenever I watch To Catch a Thief I get a weird feeling on those two scenes…

    Rear Window and Dial ‘M’ for Murder are without a doubt memorable.
    So is her Oscar winning performance in Country Girl, in which she resembles Ingrid – which I also prefer – when she wears her glasses.

    She really looked like a princess. Photographed perfectly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

