Lauren!

Lauren BacallAh, Lauren Bacall. The wonderful Lauren Bacall. Don’t you just bloody love her? Endlessly and effortlessly cool, sophisticated, commanding, sexy, strong, independent, and, yes, that voice! THAT voice. Probably the most recognizable female voice in Hollywood history. Always imitated, never duplicated. I’ve tried to impersonate her once, you know, the ‘you know how to whistle’ line, didn’t work, but hey, I tried. Oh and I share my birthday with her, so YAY! Very proud of that. I’d like to think that we would have had joint birthday parties in New York City with all our movie star friends and all and then we’d watch The Big Sleep (1946) and try to figure out what in the world is going on in that movie. That’d be so awesome.

6 thoughts on “Lauren!

  1. caracoleta07

    I don’t even remember what I first watched her in…
    She, along with Humphrey Bogart or Katharine Hepburn, for instance, is just a part of that iconic group whose images were always just there in my recollection, even from way before I got into the Classics.
    I co-sign everything you wrote about her
    Yes, your birthdays… It was one of the first things I remember figuring out about you, after the fact that we shared our home country ofc ^_^
    Ahahah that’s so right about The Big Sleep eheh
    I’m crazy about the Dark Passage though, so we could watch that one next 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

